About me

Hello and welcome to my little corner of the Internet!

In case if you didn’t know, my name is Hanna and I am a Swedish teenager, who’s always busy doing something. At the moment, I am attending Gymnasium (Swedish equivalent to high school), and will be graduating in June 2020. My biggest school-related interests are math, English, chemistry and biology, which made me choose to study the national science program. My more distant and long-term plans and goals for the future are to study to become a food technology engineer or food chemist, while running all my platforms of course. My biggest dream is to become a product developer and work with food innovation at a revolutionising company that produces environmentally friendly, ethical, and healthy food for everyone to enjoy.

On another note, I have been baking ever since I was eight or nine and was allowed to use the oven. In my early teens, I was introduced to phenomenons like “clean eating” and propaganda promoting bad relationships with food, which in combination with other things caused me to have a very sick, dangerous, and self-destructive obsession about food. After receiving help and gaining back my love for baking and cooking, which disappeared during my illness, I felt an urge to do something creative and start a blog of my own, like all the amazing people I was following on social media at that time. Also, I was feeling as if there was a huge lack of recipe creators creating more balanced, wholesome, plant-, and whole food based recipes while not promoting bad relationships with food. So, back in June 2016 at the age of almost 15, I created my blog and Instagram and have been running them ever since. My main goal with my platforms are to share wholesome, plant-based recipes for everyone to enjoy and wholesome values regarding food and health. (It’s all about balance, guys!) Lastly, nothing on this earth makes me as happy as receiving a message or comment from one of you telling that you’ve tried one of my recipes, succeeding with a difficult recipe, or taking some really good photos of a recipe.

IMG_8463-3.JPG

On top of baking, cooking, and studying, I am in love with moving my body. I mostly do heavy-ass weight lifting and running, both about two to three times a week. However, I actually played basketball for 10 years, but sadly that part of my life ended when my team more or less dissolved. Many of my basketball mates decided they were done with the sport and eventually so did I. When the team had shrunken to only five players, I decided to set up new personal goals, like running my first half marathon in May 2019, and started seeing things from a bigger perspective. Deciding to stop playing basketball was one of the hardest things I have ever done, but it was the only right choice for me. I had come to the conclusion that I was better off training for bigger and more meaningful goals solo, and I couldn’t be happier with that decision.

Anyhow, weight lifting and going to the gym has been a hobby of mine ever since I was twelve. It was my eight year older brother, Jonatan, who introduced me to the gym, and I was instantly hooked. I just enjoy feeling empowered and strong as well as buidling muscles. When I’m not in the gym working on getting stronger or running, I spend a lot of time on photography and daily walks.

Here are some photos that I have taken through out the past years.

Moreover, in my free time, I spend almost too much time listening to podcasts mostly while multitasking. Some of my favourites are (most are Swedish): “Table manner with Jessie Ware“, “Talking tastebuds“, “Tyngre fredagsmys“, “Styrkebyrån“, “Träningspodden“, “Skäringer & Mannheimer“, and “Trettio plus trevar“. On a similar note, if I would describe my music preference, I would probably say that most of my favourite songs belong to the “Indie pop” genre, but I am honestly very picky with my music.

IMG_8643-5

Moving on, I also love to travel and spend time with my family. I can honestly say that my family’s absolute best friends in a very non-cheesy way. I have two older brothers, who are five and eight years older than I am. The first picture below, the one where I am covered with paint, is from when my oldest brother and I ran the Color Obstacle Rush race in 2016.  The other picture is from when both of my brothers, one of my brother’s friend, and I ran Toughest in 2017 in Malmö.

Hmmm… One last thing about me… Between June 2016 and August 2018, I worked in the kitchen of the restaurant “Bloom in the Park” in Malmö. My main task in the kitchen was to make scones, smaller appetisers, and desserts, which we served on Sundays for Afternoon tea. By working there, I learnt beyond what I could ever imagine about cooking and how it’s to work at a Michelin restaurant, which is knowledge I’ll value for the rest of my life.

Hopefully, you don’t think I’m too narcissistic including all of these pictures of myself. Also, hopefully you now know a little bit more about me. If you have any questions, feel free to send me a message and I’ll make sure to respond as quickly as I can.

PS. I had to include this picture simply because of the stunning reflection in my glasses. Sorry not sorry!

2 Comments

  1. 2018-08-19 / 23:56

    I love it when people come together and share opinions, great blog, keep it up.

  2. Atul Garg
    2019-09-19 / 07:06

    Hello Hanna, Great name of your co and a great idea. We in Mumbai, India keep looking for veggie eateries which have a great attraction. My daughter Aarushi Garg too has a great passion in patisserie and is going to start a venture… Good Luck to you for your endeavors.

Leave a Reply


Looking for Something?